Who Are We

Habitat for Humanity of Georgia is made of dedicated individuals from across the state of Georgia who have a passion for the Habitat mission of affordable housing and experience in championing for this cause.


Bob Boyd
Executive Director, DeKalb County Habitat for Humanity

Vice President & Chair, Disaster Preparedness Committee
Paul Brown
Executive Director, Jackson County Habitat for Humanity

Jimmy Rutland
Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity of Effingham County

Carol Gregory
Neighborhood Revitalization Consultant
Habitat for Humanity International

Dr. Tom Rodgers
Professor Emeritus of Housing and Consumer Economics
Associate Director for Housing at the Housing and Demographics Research Center
University of Georgia

Rick Woody

Rob Brannen
Bouhan Falligant LLP

Brent Bohanan
Executive Director, Gwinnett Habitat for Humanity

Murali Thirumal
‎Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity – Milledgeville, Baldwin County

Jennifer Vanston
‎Executive Director, Flint River Habitat for Humanity

Colin Martin
‎Integrated Financial Security Network, LLC


B. Ryan Willoughby, Executive Director of Habitat for Humanity of Georgia, joined the HFHGA team in May of 2014. Ryan comes to HFHGA from the Columbus, GA affiliate with two years of managing its construction operations as well as assisting in other administrative functions. Ryan is a graduate of both Columbus State University and the University of Georgia. He has been involved with the not-for-profit sector, and affordable housing issues in particular, for the past eleven years.

Sarah Goodroe is the 2016 Communications and Marketing Intern for Habitat For Humanity of Georgia. Sarah has extensive experience working with both volunteer-driven organizations as well as for-profit organizations having worked as the Committee Chair of Finance and Sponsorships for the “Into the Streets” event that takes place in Atlanta each fall, as an accountant focusing on vendor relationships for Aflac, and as an active committee member for the Hunger and Homelessness outreach group on her college campus. Sarah is a third-year undergraduate student studying at the Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta, Georgia.